Donate now
Tackling life's big challenges through the proven power of reading

Resources

03 June 2021

Share our Reading Ahead evaluation form with participants!

Feedback on Reading Ahead from participants enables us to evaluate the impact of the programme. Please share this survey with participants and support them to fill it out if required. They can access the evaluation form through clicking on the...

03 June 2021

Reading Ahead evaluation form - organisers

If you delivered Reading Ahead in 2021 please complete our evaluation form. Even if you haven’t completed the programme yet, your feedback and updates are extremely important for us to develop the programme. Get in touch with lily.staunton-howe@readingagency.org.uk if you have...

01 June 2021

Read with Pride - Summer of Reading List 2021 A3 poster

The second Paper & Hearts Society adventure. Join Olivia and The Paper & Hearts Society gang in this joyful comfort read and celebration of books from Booktuber Lucy Powrie. The perfect book for fans of Alice Oseman, Holly Smale and...

27 May 2021

2021 Quick Reads!

A list of the 2021 Quick Reads. You can purchase your copies here

27 May 2021

Share our Quick Reads survey with your readers!

Share our survey with readers here or print the paper survey attached below. Please scan or take a photo of completed forms and send by email to lily.staunton-howe@readingagency.org.uk. To post the forms, please get in touch for a postal...

27 May 2021

Have you read a Quick Read?

Fill out our survey here and let us know what you thought!

25 May 2021

Walker Books Creative Writing Competition!

This competition is for children, young people and people taking part in Reading Ahead Are you a fan of action-packed stories? Because we are. And we would love to read some of YOUR thrilling, adventurous ideas! The Alex Rider series by the...

19 May 2021

Wish You Were Dead: Quick Reads learning resource

This learning resource has been written to support the use of Quick Reads with less confident readers. It suggests discussion points and activities chapter by chapter. The resource is in an editable word document format as you may find that...

18 May 2021

Saving the Day: Quick Reads learning resource

This learning resource has been written to support the use of Quick Reads with less confident readers. It suggests discussion points and activities chapter by chapter. The resource is in an editable word document format as you may find that...

18 May 2021

The Baby Is Mine: Quick Reads learning resource

This learning resource has been written to support the use of Quick Reads with less confident readers. It suggests discussion points and activities chapter by chapter. The resource is in an editable word document format as you may find that...

18 May 2021

How to be a Woman: Quick Reads learning resource

This learning resource has been written to support the use of Quick Reads with less confident readers. It suggests discussion points and activities chapter by chapter. The resource is in an editable word document format as you may find that...

18 May 2021

The Motive: Quick Reads learning resource

This learning resource has been written to support the use of Quick Reads with less confident readers. It suggests discussion points and activities chapter by chapter. The resource is in an editable word document format as you may find that...

18 May 2021

The Skylight: Quick Reads learning resource

This learning resource has been written to support the use of Quick Reads with less confident readers. It suggests discussion points and activities chapter by chapter. The resource is in an editable word document format as you may find that...

17 May 2021

Quick Reads 2021 Toolkit - Libraries & bookshops

This toolkit contains ideas for using and promoting Quick Reads in public libraries, learning providers, prisons and independent bookshops! Join us and celebrate 15 years of Quick Reads and six new titles on 27 May 2021.

17 May 2021

Quick Reads 2021 high res photos

These photos can be used to publicise the Quick Reads books to your readers.

17 May 2021

Quick Reads images for plasma screens

These posters are sized for use on any screens you may have in your library, college, prison or workplace to spread the word about Quick Reads!

13 May 2021

Quick Reads 2021 Packshots & Covers

Use these book covers and packshots to advertise the Quick Reads programme.

13 May 2021

Quick Reads 2021 Animation & Author video

Share these videos on social media or use them on your own website or screens to advertise the latest Quick Reads and spread the joy of reading!

13 May 2021

Quick Reads 2021 Assets for Social Media

We have assets sized for Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to advertise the new set of Quick Reads for 2021.

13 May 2021

Quick Reads 2021 A4 Posters & Headers

Download these A4 posters to advertise the new 2021 Quick Reads. The folder also includes a header for a counterpack or dumpbin.

13 May 2021

Quick Reads 2021 Discussion Guides

Use these reader and discussion guides in book groups, Reading Ahead sessions or literacy classes to spark conversation about the six 2021 Quick Reads.

21 April 2021

Reading Ahead Champions - pilot evaluation report

In 2019-20 The Reading Agency worked with Staffordshire prisons to pilot an extension to the Reading Ahead programme called Reading Ahead Champions. This report outlines the findings and recommendations.

31 March 2021

Tips for Writing a Review!

Read our tips on how to write a great review, other readers will be interested to hear your thoughts!

25 March 2021

The latest Quick Reads!

Quick Reads are short books written by bestselling authors. If you’re new to reading, struggle to find the time for longer books or want to try out some new authors – Quick Reads are the answer! These six titles were...

11 March 2021

Quick Reads versions of bestsellers!

We’ve gathered together six Quick Reads versions of bestsellers! If you’ve been wanting to see what all the fuss is about or join in the discussions on bestsellers but find the full text too long, try the Quick Reads version! If...

11 March 2021

Reading Ahead Ambassadors share their favourite books

If you’re just starting out on your reading journey or looking to try something new, why not take a recommendation from the experts! These six titles have been recommended by our Reading Ahead ambassadors and cover a range of topics and...

11 March 2021

Latest titles written by our Reading Ahead Ambassadors

Check out the latest titles written by our Reading Ambassadors, they cover a range of genres and topics so there’s something for everyone!

11 March 2021

Quick Reads by our Reading Ahead Ambassadors

A booklist of Quick Read texts written by our Reading Ahead Ambassadors.

08 March 2021

Challenge yourself to get Reading Ahead leaflet

What is Reading Ahead and why take part?

05 February 2021

Advocacy leaflet Reading Ahead

Use this leaflet to explain the Reading Ahead programme to colleagues and potential partners. It contains information on how the programme works and the impact it has. There is a separate leaflet for Reading Ahead in prisons.