Donate now
Tackling life's big challenges through the proven power of reading

Resources

22 June 2021

Latest opportunities from our publisher partners for schools and libraries

If you have a reading group with children or work in a school or library – we have some fantastic opportunities for you! There are Read and Review opportunities where you have a chance of receiving 10 copies of a...

15 June 2021

Wild World Heroes Colouring In Sheets: English and Welsh

Download these four Wild World Heroes colouring in sheets! This download contains English and Welsh options. Please note: this is a locked resource for library authorities participating in the Summer Reading Challenge 2021. Libraries should contact their local Summer Reading Challenge coordinator(s)...

15 June 2021

Wild World Heroes Reader Review Bookmarks: English and Welsh

Children can choose a character and use these bookmarks to review their Summer Reading Challenge reads. Available in colour and black and white options. These reader review bookmarks are available in Welsh and English. Please note: this is a locked resource for...

15 June 2021

Wild World Heroes Name Tags: English and Welsh

These name tags are available in Welsh and English. Available in colour and black and white options. Please note: this is a locked resource for library authorities participating in the Summer Reading Challenge 2021. Libraries should contact their local Summer Reading Challenge...

14 June 2021

Wild World Heroes Treasure Hunt: English

Download the Wild World Heroes Treasure Hunt materials! This bundle contains 10 colour character sheets for you to print and hide, plus an activity sheet for children to fill in as they find each character (available in colour and black and...

14 June 2021

Wild World Heroes Invite Activity Sheet

Use this colour in activity sheet to send children home with a personalised Summer Reading Challenge invitation. Illustrations © Heath McKenzie 2021

02 June 2021

The Super-Secret Diary of Holly Hopkinson by Charlie P Brooks – digital pack

Meet Holly Hopkinson the star of a new series by Charlie P Brooks, illustrated throughout by Katy Riddell. Holly’s hilarious diary tells the story of her family’s move to the countryside – which gets really interesting when she gets a...

01 June 2021

Wild World Heroes Document Borders

Download these Wild World Heroes borders to create Summer Reading Challenge posters, presentations, activities and resources. All illustrations © Heath Mckenzie 2021 Please note: this is a locked resource for library authorities participating in the Summer Reading Challenge 2021. Libraries should contact...

28 April 2021

The Usborne Unworry Pack

The Usborne Unworry Pack is a collection of fun, mindful activities to help children and adults UNWORRY. It’s full of things to calm you down and distract you, and places where you can put your worries, instead of letting them...

09 April 2021

Wild World Heroes Clip Art: PNG files

Download clip art for the Summer Reading Challenge 2021. This resource contains PNG files suitable for use on websites and items requiring a transparent background. JPEG files suitable for print materials are available to download at the link below. Please ensure you have...

08 April 2021

Fing by David Walliams - Digital Activity Pack

Meet the Meeks! Myrtle Meek has everything she could possibly want. But everything isn’t enough. She wants more, more, MORE! When Myrtle declares she wants a FING, there’s only one problem… What is a FING? Mr and Mrs Meek will do anything...

26 March 2021

Andersen Press Easter Holiday Fun - activity pack

Andersen Press are continuing their commitment to supporting children and families who will be spending a lot of time at home over the Easter holidays, with a new activity pack featuring resources inspired by new titles. The pack is free...

16 March 2021

Bumper pack of activity sheets from OUP Childrens

Oxford University Press Children’s Books are helping you spring into reading with a bumper pack of activity sheets and reading notes. These resources include activities based on brilliant titles such as Victioria Stich, Winnie and Wilbur, Roald Dahl, Pippi Longstocking...

04 March 2021

Protect the Planet by Jess French - Digital pack

This World Book Day, are you ready to help save our world? In Protect the Planet from DK Books you can discover fascinating facts and practical solutions on what you can do to help solve some of the major problems...

26 February 2021

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief - Digital Activity Packs

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can’t wait for you to join her on her fourth ninja adventure! From one of the UK’s best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw...

26 February 2021

Climate Action by Georgina Stevens and Katie Rewse - digital pack

The future is in our hands This book by Georgina Stevens explains in detail the different causes and effects of climate change and empowers children and families to think of ways to create change and live a more eco-friendly lifestyle. Full...

25 February 2021

Children of the Benin Kingdom - Reading Notes and Activities

Ada has lived close to the great rainforest for her whole life, helping her beloved Papa Eze to heal fellow villagers when they fall sick. But when Papa Eze himself becomes unwell he knows it s time to reveal to...

25 February 2021

Fantastically Great Women: Scientists and Their Stories - Digital Activity Pack and Teachers' Notes

Bloomsbury Children’s Books would love to join you in celebrating International Women’s Day and/or International Science Week with a special offer for libraries nationwide! Prepare to be inspired with this fantastically great new series for young readers by the brilliant Kate...

25 February 2021

What Did the Tree See? by Charlotte Guillain and illustrated by Sam Usher – Teacher Resource Pack

One majestic oak has seen it all, and now we can too. “Simple rhyming text matched by beautiful and carefully detailed illustrations offer a delightful history lesson” – Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids Told in gentle rhyming verse, this beautiful non-fiction picture book follows...

25 February 2021

Become a Reading Spy with Maz Evans’s VI SPY: LICENCE TO CHILL – digital activity resources

To celebrate the arrival of Maz Evans’s VI SPY: LICENCE TO CHILL, the new novel from the author of the bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series, we’ve put together a whole host of VI SPY-themed educational materials – and...

24 February 2021

Oxford Children's Books - Easter themed activity pack

Oxford University Press have created a bundle of Easter themed digital activity sheets containing colouring sheets, arts and crafts, a dress-up doll, a trace and find maze and more! Ballet Bunnies Named as ‘A must for small ballet fans’ by the Guardian,...

24 February 2021

Peppa Loves Reading - Digital Activity Pack

Celebrating the launch of the new book, Peppa Loves Reading, Ladybird is pleased to provide an exciting and engaging resource pack for librarians. With everything little ones love including Peppa puzzles, colouring and drawing, the pack will keep little ones...

23 February 2021

Look Out, Leonard! Activity Sheet

It’s moving day for the Shrew family, so Mrs. Shrew has asked them to all hold on to each other’s tails tightly so that nobody gets lost! They set off in a long line, but wait, where’s little Leonard? Download...

24 September 2020

Celebrate Coding Week with Agent Asha - digital pack

Walker Books would love to join you in celebrating Coding Week with a special offer for libraries nationwide. Computer code just got dangerous in this new action-packed spy adventure series from Sophie Deen “This rip-roaring secret agent caper for seven-plus is full...

23 September 2020

Zombierella digital pack from Walker Books

And she died happily ever after… Crawl out of the grave and step into your mushroom carriage for Zombierella: Fairytales Gone Bad, the first in a funny, deliciously dark, three-part series of twisted classics, written in verse by award-winning poet Joseph...

09 September 2020

I Am A Tiger Activity Sheets

I Am A Tiger by Karl Newson and Ross Collins is a Summer Reading Challenge 2020 recommended read! This I Am A Tiger download includes a spot the difference activity and a colouring sheet to enjoy at home, in the...

03 September 2020

Storm Hound: Story Starter

Storm Hound by Claire Fayers is a Summer Reading Challenge 2020 recommended read This resource includes a wordsearch and a story starter activity Visit the Macmillan website for more great titles.

24 August 2020

How to draw Mossy the Fox with David Roberts

David Roberts, illustrator of Julian Clary’s Bolds books, shows us how he draws Mossy the fox. The Bold family seems fairly normal: they live in a nice house, the parents have good jobs, and they all love to have fun. One...

20 August 2020

Molly Mischief: My Perfect Pet

Molly Mischief: My Perfect Pet by Adam Hargreaves is a Summer Reading Challenge 2020 recommended read! This resource includes fun colouring sheets and puzzles to enjoy. Visit the Pavilion website for more great titles and resources.

19 August 2020

Al's Awesome Science: Busy Bodies

Al’s Awesome Science by Jane Clarke and James Brown is a Summer Reading Challenge 2020 recommended read! This resource includes fun science experiments to try at home. Visit the Five Quills website for more great titles and resources.