Donate now
 

Resources

Our newsletter » Sign up for regular news from The Reading Agency

More info » Find out more about Reading Hack

Toolkits and training » Resources and guidance to support your volunteering offer

Impact » Find out how Reading Hack makes a difference to young people

26 February 2024

Latest opportunities from our publisher partners for schools and libraries

If you have a reading group with children or work in a school or library – we have some fantastic opportunities for you! If you would like some display and activity packs then visit our shop. We also have hundreds...

21 August 2023

Blade Breaker by Victoria Aveyard - digital assets

A DIVIDED REALM MUST RALLY, AN UNSTOPPABLE ENEMY MUST BE DEFEATED, AND THE FATE OF THE WORLD RESTS ON A BLADE’S EDGE. Andry, a former squire, fights for hope amid blood and chaos. Dom, a grieving immortal, strives to fulfill a broken...

04 August 2023

Reader Reviews August 2023 - what readers thought about books this month!

Did you know that we offer free reading group sets of books for groups every month? All we ask for in return are reviews. If you’d like to find out more you can sign up to our newsletters. Every month...

22 March 2023

It's OK To Be Angry About Capitalism by Bernie Sanders - digital assets and event livestream

It’s OK to be angry about capitalism. It’s OK to want something better. Bernie Sanders takes on the 1% and speaks blunt truths about a system that is fuelled by uncontrolled greed, and rigged against ordinary people. Where a handful...

27 September 2021

Celebrate Libraries Week with Walker Books - digital resource

Join in the celebrations for Libraries Week with our special library themed double sided poster featuring illustrations from Moose’s Book Bus, an homage to storytime, libraries and community by Inga Moore, one of the most acclaimed children’s bookmakers working today,...

24 September 2021

October, October by Katya Balen - digital resources

‘Quite simply one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read’ Kiran Millwood Hargrave October and her dad live in the woods. They know the trees and the rocks and the lake and stars like best friends. They live in the...

01 June 2021

Read with Pride - Summer of Reading List 2021 A3 poster

The second Paper & Hearts Society adventure. Join Olivia and The Paper & Hearts Society gang in this joyful comfort read and celebration of books from Booktuber Lucy Powrie. The perfect book for fans of Alice Oseman, Holly Smale and...

19 October 2020

Blood Moon by Lucy Cuthew - Teachers' Notes, Book Club resources and author videos

Blood Moon is an extraordinary YA novel in verse about the online shaming of a teenage girl. During astronomy-lover Frankie’s first sexual experience with the quiet and lovely Benjamin, she gets her period. It’s only blood, they agree. But soon...

04 October 2019

Somebody Give This Heart a Pen by Sophia Thakur - National Libraries Week poster (exclusive poem)

SOPHIA THAKUR ‘STORIES’ Celebrate Libraries Week with an exclusive poem reflecting on the power of stories and the joy of reading written specially for libraries by acclaimed performance poet Sophia Thakur. Described by Angie Thomas, author of The Hate U...

21 February 2019

On the Come Up by Angie Thomas - author video

Angie Thomas, the award-winning author of The Hate U Give, is back with On the Come Up, a powerful story about hip hop, prejudice and fighting for your dreams. Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all...

19 March 2018

Scythe by Neal Shusterman - a book trailer

In a perfect world, what is there left to fear? A chilling and thought-provoking sci-fi novel from New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman. A dark, gripping and witty thriller in which the only thing humanity has control over is...

07 July 2017

5 Questions for author Alison Croggon - video

Walker Books asked Alison Croggon, author of the bestselling Books of Pellinor series, five questions, including why she chose to return to the world of Pellinor in her prequel novel, The Bone Queen. Watch the video to find out more...

15 May 2017

Volunteering Resources: Wales

Welsh translations of our most popular resources, including: a volunteering guide for young people, an empty belly poster, a volunteering certificate, publicity postcards advocacy card on the benefits of volunteering

29 March 2017

Raising Staff Awareness

Materials and advice to help you raise awareness of young volunteers and Reading Hack in your authority. This pack includes: the Reading Hack guide, staff leaflets and posters, tips for sharing young people’s work with staff and key stakeholders

07 July 2016

Reading Hack Volunteering Guide

An A4 introductory leaflet for volunteers about Reading Hack volunteering.

17 May 2016

Downloadable resources and the Reading Hack brand

The Reading Hack brand The Reading Hack visual mark has been developed and designed in close collaboration with young people from all over the United Kingdom. It has always been our aim that young people feel a strong sense of ownership...