Donate now
 

Resources

Sign up » Sign up to the Chatterbooks network and the monthly newsletter

Latest offers » Offers and competitions from children’s publishers

More info » Find out more about Chatterbooks reading clubs for children

Buy Chatterbooks materials » Schools’ starter packs – welcome packs for children and group leaders’ toolkits

26 February 2024

Latest opportunities from our publisher partners for schools and libraries

If you have a reading group with children or work in a school or library – we have some fantastic opportunities for you! If you would like some display and activity packs then visit our shop. We also have hundreds...

04 October 2023

All Bodies Are Beautiful - digital resources

A helpful handbook for talking about you! We know that bodies can be tricky to understand, and sometimes you might feel like your body is different. But being different is completely natural – it’s all just science! This comprehensive guide helps children...

28 September 2023

We Are All Astronauts - digital resources

Unlock your inner astronaut and learn all about space in We Are All Astronauts – the first book in a brand-new series from bestselling creator of the Fantastically Great Women series, Kate Pankhurst. Join Luna, Granny and Blast as they journey...

14 September 2023

Sunshine Simpson Cooks Up a Storm - teacher notes and activity sheets

Meet Sunshine Simpson – a brand-new best friend for 9+readers! Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. More about the book Sunshine Simpson’s life has never been so busy! She feels like she’s on a ROLLERCOSTER. At school everyone is talking about preparing...

02 March 2023

Gecko Press - publisher spotlight

Gecko Press is an independent, small-by-choice, publisher of children’s books translated from books by some of the best writers and illustrators in the world since 2004. We choose books excellent in story, illustration and design, with a strong heart factor, and...

04 August 2022

Five Minutes Peace downloadable storytelling tips

Parents everywhere will understand the plight of poor Mrs Large. All she wants is five minutes’ peace and quiet away from her boisterous children! So, taking refuge in the bathroom, she fills herself a hot, foamy bubble bath and takes...

23 June 2022

Summer Reading Challenge x StoryTrails additional apps and ideas

Additional apps and ideas for StoryTrails x Summer Reading Challenge activities Download Other SRCxST Resources Get Immersive with the Gadgeteers Activity Toolkit Get Immersive with the Gadgeteers Schools Activity Toolkit Welsh Get Immersive with the Gadgeteers Activity Toolkit Welsh Additional Resources and Activities Welsh Get Immersive...

23 June 2022

Summer Reading Challenge x StoryTrails

StoryTrails is a unique, immersive storytelling experience. It aims to allow local people to experience their town in a completely new way through immersive technology, including augmented and virtual reality. People will be able to use this new technology to...

30 April 2020

The Reading Agency Hub

Here you can access The Reading Agency at home. You’ll find ideas, activities and challenges from across our programmes to entertain and educate yourself, your family or those you are teaching remotely. The activities will be refreshed every couple of weeks...

07 August 2018

A First Book of the Sea by By Nicola Davies - Teachers' notes

A stunning anthology that blends poetry and information about the sea, from an award-winning team. From Nicola Davies and Emily Sutton, the multi award-winning team behind Tiny and Lots, comes a spellbinding collection of poems about the oceans of the...

04 March 2016

Terrible Two pranking notebook

This pack is a guide for how to make your own Terrible Two inspired pranking notebook. Plus, with fun activity sheets and reading suggestions.

23 September 2015

Chatterbooks - Programme planning template

Use this template to plan your Chatterbooks sessions. You will probably be able to fit in at least 10 sessions in a term.

23 September 2015

Chatterbooks - Book Discussion Guide

Use this quick guide to help you support children to discuss, review and recommend books

23 September 2015

Chatterbooks Session Planning Template

Use this handy sheet to plan your Chatterbooks session and ensure you have everything you need to hand.