Donate now
Tackling life's big challenges through the proven power of reading

Resources

Sign up » Sign up to the Chatterbooks network and the monthly newsletter

Latest offers » Offers and competitions from children’s publishers

More info » Find out more about Chatterbooks reading clubs for children

Buy Chatterbooks materials » Schools’ starter packs – welcome packs for children and group leaders’ toolkits

19 September 2019

Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference - Plastic Sucks Day Guide

How can YOU help save our planet? This awesome and inspiring guide, written by McFly bassist and environmental activist Dougie Poynter, will show you how to get involved in the mission to cut out single-use plastic. Plastic is everywhere and it...

18 September 2019

Beverley, Right Here by Kate DiCamillo - Teacher's Notes

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale, two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly. _Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still. This was what Beverly wanted — what she...

01 April 2018

The Wonderling by Mira Bartók - Discussion guide

The Wonderling In this extraordinary debut novel with its deft nod to Dickensian heroes and rogues, Mira Bartók tells the story of Arthur, a shy, fox-like foundling with only one ear and a desperate desire to belong, as he seeks...

11 October 2017

The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club - Host a Polar Bear Explorers' Book Club

The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club is a gorgeously imaginative and snowy middle grade fantasy adventure combining the magic of Peter Pan, the chaos of A Series of Unfortunate Events, and the thrilling icy adventure of Northern...

09 October 2017

The Dollmaker of Krakow by R. M. Romero - Teachers' guide

The Dollmaker of Krakow A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Goodnight Mister Tom. One night a little...

20 February 2017

World Book Day 2017 Toolkit

Are you wondering how you can support World Book Day 2017? This Toolkit has been designed so that authors, illustrators, publishers, librarians and booksellers can join in with #WorldBookDay20. There are loads of ideas, such as how you could use social...

03 November 2016

Chatterbooks Newsletter

The latest Chatterbooks Newsletter. This November newsletter celebrates National Non-Fiction November.

31 October 2016

Get to know the Dewey Decimal Classification system

A brief PowerPoint slide show to help you understand how the Dewey Decimal Classification system works in your library

07 July 2016

Chatterbooks Newsletter

You can find out the latest about Chatterbooks by taking a look at our August newsletter.

11 May 2016

Chatterbooks in Primary School Settings - Report

A report from Coventry University’s Centre for Psychology, Behaviour and Achievement who evaluated Chatterbooks in 15 primary schools in the West Midlands, in a project funded by The Mercers’ Charitable Foundation in 2014/2015.