Donate now
 

Resources

25 February 2024

Jayben series by Thomas Leeds - digital pack

The second book in an incredible immersive fantasy series about a boy with no memories and a world that only he can save. Perfect for fans of Francesca Gibbons and The Land of Roar. Jayben has realised his destiny as the Ninth...

14 February 2024

Mind and Me: Going to Bat - digital resources

Our friends at Knights Of have some incredible digital resources to help celebrate Sunita Chawdhary’s Mind and Me: Going to Bat. More about the book Maya is excited to join Cricket Club at school, but between sports superstars, the big green monster,...

30 January 2024

Pablo and Splash - digital resources

Our friends at Hachette have some incredible digital resources to help celebrate Sheena Dempsey’s new series, Pablo and Splash. More about the book Join time-travelling penguins Pablo and Splash on an unexpected adventure to the time of the dinosaurs in this brilliantly...

16 January 2024

Gina Kaminski Saves the Wolf - digital resources

An empowering retelling of Little Red Riding Hood about challenging the traditional narratives we are told, with a confident, autistic character at its heart. Gina Kaminski is here to tell you three facts. 1 – Little Red Riding Hood is full of...

28 November 2023

Get inspired with award-winning poet Joshua Seigal

Get inspired with award-winning poet Joshua Seigal including teaching notes and a video of Joshua reading one of his poems from his new book,

27 November 2023

Winter Mini Challenge Reading Display Materials

This Winter Mini Challenge, we’re inviting primary school classes to create a dazzling reading display showcasing what you read over the holidays. The more imaginative the display, the better! Use our free print outs to get started. Download them here. Winners...

09 November 2023

Reading Power Fundraising Materials

If you’re planning to raise money for The Reading Agency, take a look at our fundraising materials to help you plan your event Every penny you raise will help to bring the magic of books to more people around the UK.

02 November 2023

Comms Toolkit - Winter Mini Challenge 2023

Use this toolkit as guidance to promoting and supporting the Winter Mini Challenge – the online version of The Reading Agency’s popular flagship programme, the Summer Reading Challenge. Spark a love of reading even in the most reluctant reader with...

30 October 2023

Percy Jackson series - digital activity pack and social media

HALF BOY – HALF GOD – ALL HERO. Now with a new cover look, read the story that launched Percy Jackson into the stratosphere, before the Disney+ series comes out! Look, I never asked to be the son of a Greek god....

20 October 2023

A Memoir of My Former Self by Hilary Mantel - digital resources

The magnificent final book from one of our greatest contemporary writers. As well as her celebrated career as a novelist, Hilary Mantel long contributed to newspapers and journals, unspooling stories from her own life and illuminating the world as she found...

11 October 2023

You Can't Let An Elephant Pull Santa's Sleigh

‘Fantastic festive fun from a superbly silly series!’ Caryl Hart, bestselling picture book author An alpaca pulling your cracker? Penguins carol singing? A buffalo under the mistletoe? Oh no . . . that just won’t do! Join in the fun as a...

04 October 2023

All Bodies Are Beautiful - digital resources

A helpful handbook for talking about you! We know that bodies can be tricky to understand, and sometimes you might feel like your body is different. But being different is completely natural – it’s all just science! This comprehensive guide helps children...

28 September 2023

Libraries Week 2023 - digital pack

Simon and Schuster are providing digital resources to support activity in your library for Libraries Week 2023. This includes videos from Love Your Libraries illustrators, activity sheets and Love Your Library/Libraries Week digital assets. COMPETITION To be in with a chance of winning...

01 September 2023

Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam - digital resources

Celebrating 10 years of cakes, crooks and canine capers! Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam are two hapless robber dogs who can never seem to fill their swag bags. But when they decide on a career change and open up a café,...

01 September 2023

Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam - digital resources

Celebrating 10 years of cakes, crooks and canine capers! Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam are two hapless robber dogs who can never seem to fill their swag bags. But when they decide on a career change and open up a café,...

01 September 2023

I Know It's You by Susan Lewis - digital resources

Don’t miss the next emotionally gripping thriller from Sunday Times bestseller Susan Lewis! THE STORY… The first chapter of a manuscript arrives on Publisher Marina’s desk. She assumes it’s just another novel by another aspiring writer… THE SECRET… As the chapters arrive one by...

14 August 2023

Spear by Nicola Griffith - promotional guide

About the ADCI Literary Prize 2023 Launched in 2022, the ADCI (Authors with Disabilities and Chronic Illnesses) Literary Prize seeks to encourage greater positive representation of disability in literature. Founded by author Penny Batchelor and publisher Clare Christian together with the Society...

21 July 2023

My Heart was a Tree - digital pack

Discover the beauty and wonder of trees in this stunningly illustrated collection of poetry and stories by national treasure, Sir Michael Morpurgo, illustrated by Yuval Zommer. Inspired by the woods around his home, the mighty forests that support our life on...

28 June 2023

Sharks! Sharks! Sharks! - digital resources

A deep-dive into sharks and their behaviour!S From award-winning non-fiction duo Susan Martineau and Vicky Barker, this is an expertly pitched book all about sharks and how they behave. There are coral reef sharks, glow-in-the-dark sharks, baby sharks and even mystery...

26 June 2023

Friendship Never Ends - digital resources

‘Sheppard brilliantly captures all the awkwardness and insecurities of being in your early teens in this hopeful, heart-filled paean to friendship and girlhood.’ Observer When you’re figuring it all out, there are some friendships that mean the most. Meet Sunita, Gifty, Dawn...

23 June 2023

The Night Animals by Sarah Ann Juckes - digital resources

Uncover the ghost animals within in this moving and uplifting story about finding help where you need it, from the highly acclaimed author and illustrator of The Hunt for the Nightingale. Nora’s mum has good days and bad days, but the...

20 June 2023

Loki: A Bad God’s Guide to Ruling the World - teaching resources, activities and book trailer

Welcome to Loki’s THIRD doodle-packed diary in the number one best-selling series! When Heimdall and Hyrrokkin abandon their “children” to go on holiday, Odin sends Baldur – Thor’s half-brother and god of making Loki look bad – to babysit. As Baldur and...

16 June 2023

Dawnlands by Phillipa Gregory - digital assets

In a divided country, power and loyalty conquer all… Discover the new historical novel from Philippa Gregory, the Number One bestselling author of Tidelands and Dark Tides. A compelling and powerful story of political intrigue and personal ambition, set between the...

15 June 2023

Teachers' Reading Challenge Promotional Assets

School and library staff, as well as our partner organisations, can use these assets to promote the 2023 Teachers’ Reading Challenge on social media and in newsletters.

14 June 2023

The Stories Grandma Forgot (And How I Found Them) by Nadine Aisha Jassat - digital postcard and activity sheets

From acclaimed poet Nadine Aisha Jassat comes a captivating mystery about memory loss, identity, and the unbreakable bond between grandmother and granddaughter. A love letter to libraries and the safe space they offer, this story is perfect for readers aged...

13 June 2023

The Escape Artist - digital resources

Waterstones Non-Fiction Book of the Month for June 2023 Shortlisted for the Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction 2022 A Radio 4 Book of the Week About The Escape Artist Anne Frank. Primo Levi. Oskar Schindler. Rudolf Vrba. In April 1944 nineteen-year-old Rudolf Vrba and fellow...

09 June 2023

Road to Reading activities

Looking for more to do during your Road to Reading? Download or print this card and cross off the activities as you go.

09 June 2023

Road to Reading activities (light)

Looking for more to do during your Road to Reading? Download or print this card and cross off the activities as you go.

22 May 2023

The Big Breakout (My Laugh-Out-Loud Life 3_ - digital resources

Selected as ‘Books to make you laugh out loud’ – The Reading Agency ‘A must for all KS2 bookshelves’ Reader review ‘Brimming with Bengali culture and hilarious fun’ Reader review More about the book Yusuf wants to be the ultimate uncle to his sister’s...

20 April 2023

Road to Reading map (Instagram stories)

Welcome to the Road to Reading! Save this route map to your phone or tablet to log your 30 minutes of reading each week. This image is sized for Instagram stories so you can share your reading with friends. Sign...