Donate now
 

Resources

10 October 2023

Reading Power: Communications Toolkit

Support our fundraising campaign focused on improving adult reading confidence across the UK.

13 June 2023

The Escape Artist - digital resources

Waterstones Non-Fiction Book of the Month for June 2023 Shortlisted for the Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction 2022 A Radio 4 Book of the Week About The Escape Artist Anne Frank. Primo Levi. Oskar Schindler. Rudolf Vrba. In April 1944 nineteen-year-old Rudolf Vrba and fellow...

05 April 2023

Hay Festival Digital Pack

Get ready for Hay Festival 2023! Libraries, colleges and bookshops are invited to join the countdown to the world’s biggest book festival this spring!

19 March 2023

World Book Night 2023 general poster (PDF)

Print this poster and stick up on noticeboards, in windows and anywhere else you like to promote World Book Night

14 March 2023

You Can Run - Social media assets

Discover the thrilling world of Trevor Wood. An exhilarating standalone thriller from the acclaimed author of The Man on the Street. It wasn’t her dad they were after. It was her. Ruby Winter is surprised when her reclusive father invites a stranger into their...

07 March 2023

The Corpse Flower - Social Media Assets

Swift Press is thrilled to introduce new readers to the internationally bestselling author Anne Mette Hancock. We’re offering library POS packs for the first book in her gripping Kaldan and Schäfer series, The Corpse Flower. New in paperback this January...

01 June 2021

Read with Pride - Summer of Reading List 2021 A3 poster

The second Paper & Hearts Society adventure. Join Olivia and The Paper & Hearts Society gang in this joyful comfort read and celebration of books from Booktuber Lucy Powrie. The perfect book for fans of Alice Oseman, Holly Smale and...

06 June 2019

Reading Friends Four Stories Booklet

A booklet featuring the four stories highlighted in our film ‘Yarn, Natter, Blether’.

03 May 2019

Reading Friends photo consent form

Consent forms for any images you take of Reading Friends activities. Please use Adobe Acrobat Reader to edit.

04 July 2017

Interactive prescriber leaflet - Reading Well for long term conditions

A digital version of the user leaflet for Reading Well for long term conditions. The prescriber can digitally select titles from the list, then print the leaflet. The leaflet also provides information about how the scheme works, resources available in your...

15 May 2017

Volunteering Resources: Wales

Welsh translations of our most popular resources, including: a volunteering guide for young people, an empty belly poster, a volunteering certificate, publicity postcards advocacy card on the benefits of volunteering

03 May 2017

Dementia Awareness Week 2017 - local press release

Local press release for libraries to use to raise awareness of events and activity around Dementia Awareness Week 2017.

29 March 2017

Raising Staff Awareness

Materials and advice to help you raise awareness of young volunteers and Reading Hack in your authority. This pack includes: the Reading Hack guide, staff leaflets and posters, tips for sharing young people’s work with staff and key stakeholders

19 September 2016

Chatterbooks Week Press Release Template

This pack is designed to help you promote your Chatterbooks Week activities locally. It includes a press release template and a social media guide.

19 September 2016

Chatterbooks Week Social Media Card

We’ve teamed up with Walker Books to create a social media card for Chatterbooks Week. Print out this card and share the book that made you a “Child of Books” on social media.

07 July 2016

Reading Hack Volunteering Guide

An A4 introductory leaflet for volunteers about Reading Hack volunteering.

17 May 2016

Downloadable resources and the Reading Hack brand

The Reading Hack brand The Reading Hack visual mark has been developed and designed in close collaboration with young people from all over the United Kingdom. It has always been our aim that young people feel a strong sense of ownership...

17 December 2015

Public Library & Other Stories by Ali Smith - Competition Image for Twitter

Public Library & Other Stories Competition Image for Twitter In the run up to National Libraries Day, and to celebrate the publication of Public Library and Other Stories by the great and talented Ali Smith, Penguin and The Reading Agency invite...

17 December 2015

Public Library & Other Stories by Ali Smith - Competition Image for Facebook

Public Library & Other Stories Competition Image for Facebook In the run up to National Libraries Day, and to celebrate the publication of Public Library and Other Stories by the great and talented Ali Smith, Penguin and The Reading Agency invite...

17 December 2015

Public Library & Other Stories by Ali Smith - Competition Image for Instagram

Public Library & Other Stories competition image for Instagram In the run up to National Libraries Day, and to celebrate the publication of Public Library and Other Stories by the great and talented Ali Smith, Penguin and The Reading Agency invite...